UNIVERSITY OF DAR ES SALAAM
COLLEGE OF HUMANITIES (COHU)

Research Themes

RESEARCH THEMES

CONTACT PERSON

 

Ceramics, Architectural archaeology, Archaeological theories

 

Prof. F.A. Chamifchami@udsm.ac.tz

Paleolithic, Human evolution, Paleoecology, Landscape Archaeology, Primatology, Forensic Anthropology, Heritage Management

 

Dr. P. M. Bushozi

pbushozi@gmail.com

East African coastal Archaeology, Settlement archaeology, African Later Stone Age and Iron Working archaeology, Transition from hunting-gathering to food production

 

Dr. E. T. Kessy

etkessy@gmail.com

Zoo-archaeology/faunal analysis in archaeology, Material culture

 

Dr. T. J. Biginagwa

bigi@heeal.eu

Archaeometallurgy, Archaeological material science, Conservation

Dr. E. C. Lyaya edwinusl@yahoo.com

 

Paleontology (human evolution and dinosaur research), Taphonomy, Forensic anthropology

 

Dr. C. Saanane csaanane@yahoo.co.uk

Modern human origin and adaptation, Zoo-archaeology, Forensic Archaeology, Mortuary archaeology, Heritage management, African liberation archaeology

 

Dr. F. Masele

maselef@gmail.com

East African coastal archaeology, Cultural heritage management, Underwater archaeology

 

Dr. E. Mjema emhifadhi@yahoo.com

Paleolithic archaeology, Rock art, Human origins and evolution, Museology

 

Dr. F. Masao taliwawamasao@yahoo.com

Martine archaeology, Landscape archaeology, Contact archaeology, Built heritage/environmental archaeology

 

Dr. E. Ichumbaki ebichumbaki@gmail.com

Tourism, Heritage management, Pro-conservation behavior, Heritage development and marketing, Stakeholder engagement, Community-based tourism

 

Dr. N. Lwoga noelight79@gmail.com

Ethnobotany, Palaeobotany, Palaeoecology, Palaeolithic, Biological Anthropology, Human Origins

Mr. P. Makariusmcpeter7@gmail.com

 

Lithic technology, Agropastoralism archaeology, Environmental archaeology, Heritage conservation and Public archaeology

 

Mr. S. Musa mussachiko@gmail.com

Cultural heritage management, museum studies, public archaeology

 

Mr. R. Bigambo richart_richard@yahoo.com

Paleoethnobotany, Paleolithic, Human ecology, Residues, Human Osteology, Archaeology of hunter gatherers, Taphonomic research, Phytolith

 

Ms. M. BundalaMariam.bundala@yahoo.co.uk

 

Coastal archaeology, Prehistory, Museum studies, Ceramics, Conservation

 

Dr. Kwekason, A.kwekason@yahoo.co.uk

Ancient architectural technologies, Iron Age archaeology, Conservation and management of archaeological materials

 

Mrs. P. Emmanuelpemmanuel.emmanuel@gmail.com